Home > Recommended For Students, Recommended For Teachers, Site Review > LEARN TO SPEAK ENGLISH WITH NATIVE SPEAKERS

LEARN TO SPEAK ENGLISH WITH NATIVE SPEAKERS


two minutes english

Having another new business has forced me to stay so far from this blog for weeks. But of course, I can’t let you all, my precious readers, feel disappointed. When you visit this blog again, you must be hoping that there is a fresh article, right? Just like me, if I visit my favorite blog while the contents are the same as I visited before, I would be disappointed.

Well, while I’m having a spare time I’d like to post about Speaking. Speaking, as a part of communication, sometimes is a hard thing to do, especially speaking a foreign language. And English, as a non-mother-tongue here in Indonesia, is still categorized as a language with a particular difficulty level. Actually, not only English. Learning a foreign language (whether it’s Arabic, Spanish, Japanese, etc.) has its own challenge. Luckily, not like any other languages, English is still “the easiest” language to learn. Because there are so many sites providing tutorials, audio podcast, and even video materials.

Weeks ago, my visitor named Nikitha Roy commented in my blog and left a link to http://www.youtube.com/twominenglish. I followed the link and found a great video collection to help beginners to speak in English. I do appreciate to Nikitha Roy for leaving the link. It is so helpful, even for me.

Watching a-few-minutes-in-duration videos from http://www.youtube.com/twominenglish has opened my mind that learning English is getting easier. We only need to download the video and burn it or play it directly to our students. It will be a great experience for our students because they can watch and repeat after the native speakers. We can also encourage the students to download the videos so that they can do a practice at home.

Learning English through a video is not something new here, of course. Most teachers only do it rarely. In fact, a video as a learning tool has stronger effect than reading textbook or listen to an audio podcast. Through video, students can watch the native speaker’s expression too.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

