RE-ACTIVATING PRINTER SPOOLER IN WINDOWS 7


It’s been months, I have no post in this blog. All were because of endless works in my small business, and I do confused about what to post recently. But today, I will post about “Procedure Text”. This was because I have just experienced a good thing to share. So here is the story…..

Yesterday morning I tried to install Canon IP2770 printer in my friend’s computer. It was so strange because the printer driver couldn’t be installed as usual. The PC just said that the printer spooler was stopped. Then I checked the running services through “msconfig” command. I really found that printer spooler could not be enabled through “msconfig” command, so I walked to system services to activate the printer spooler manually. Here are the steps:

  1. Press Windows button, then choose Control Panel.
    Search for Administrative Tools and then click it to open tools list in Windows Explorer.
  2. Double click Services to open services list that running in your computer.
  3. Search for Printer Spooler and see it, whether it’s running or not. If it is stopped, just right click the Printer Spooler and choose Start. Later, to make the Printer Spooler keep running, just right click the Printer Spooler and choose Properties. Change the Startup Type into Automatic.

It is easy, isn’t it? Remember, do this only if you cannot install printer driver and the PC said that the Printer Spooler is stopped. When the Printer Spooler is disabled, you will be both unable to install printer and or print any document from your existing printer.

Screenshots for the steps in re-activating Printer Spooler:

 

 

 

  1. Hana
    April 29, 2012 at 9:20 am

    Finding this blog is a luck for me. I could see that people could learn English and several things at once. Great posts, buddy.

  2. Patrick
    June 30, 2012 at 10:28 am

    I love this blog too. The owner’s way of thinking is very simple but useful in every post. The style of writing made me want to return and return to this blog. The information he wrote are inspiring!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

