Home > Language Focus, Recommended For Students, Recommended For Teachers > ENGLISH MATERIALS FOR SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS (Part 3)

ENGLISH MATERIALS FOR SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS (Part 3)


Part 3 (Expression of Curiosity)

Let’s continue our 2 previous parts (expression of possibility and expression of regrets). And today, we will talk about “Curiosity”, a feel that happen when we really want to know about something. Usually “curiosity” happens when we see something strange or something new. Let’s describe it as follow:

Situation 1

Sarah : “I’m so curious about the new student.”

Farhan : “Yeah, me too. Let’s wait for her. She loves coming to the library during the break.”

Situation 2

Khadis : “You look so happy. I’m interested to know what happen to you.”

Sarah : “Sure, Dad. I got the highest score for math again.”

Khadis : “Really? So, congratulation.”

Situation 3

Sarah : “Why are you staring me like that?”

Farhan : “I wonder why you could be smarter than me.”

Sarah : “Because I’m your sister, hehe..…”

Have you already understood, then?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

